Ben at Ultra Trail Spain
5 star rating

Challenging and rewarding trails, beautiful scenery, perfect guides
I spent six days with Sarah and Steve and loved every moment of it.

I asked for a varied week of running, with some focus on downhill technique. On the first day of proper running (after a short welcome run on the evening I arrived) we focused on downhill technique, the idea being that I would be able to use and develop it throughout the week. Indeed the routes that Sarah and Steve planned were the perfect mix of technical downhill, intense ascents, undulating hills and beautiful scenery. I found myself gaining confidence throughout the week.

I was also impressed by the level of organisation: accomodation was ideal, the welcome breakfast pack exactly what I needed, transfers easy and the communication in the lead-up to my visit faultless.

Finally, both Sarah and Steve are passionate runners and very easy to get on with. This really showed both in their enthusiasm for the trails and in the support and encouragement they gave me.

I would not hesitate to recommend Ultra Train Spain to anyone looking for a challenging and rewarding week of trail running. I am already planning a return visit!

Ben (UK) - TripAdvisor  REVIEW - 17 October 2017

Improving trail running technique 

Sarah at Ultra Trail Spain
5 star rating

An absolutely 5 star experience. Steve and Sarah’s organisation was exceptional - all the logistics were taken care of so I was able to relax and focus on each run and enjoy the spectacular scenery that the area has to offer. The accommodation was great with an ample breakfast pack provided, well stocked support vehicle for snacks and drinks and then a wonderful nutritious lunch. My aim for this holiday was that it was part of my training programme for my first marathon, Sarah based each of my runs on this and made sure I was race ready when I went across the start line. The knowledge and advice that both Steve and Sarah gave me whilst I was there was second to none and this really helped me achieve the result I wanted on race day. Thank you again Steve and Sarah for a fantastic holiday and I will be back…..

Sarah (UK) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 16 October 2017

Training for Isle of Wight Marathon 

5 star rating

It was such a brilliant and gorgeous experience! The town was so perfect and the tapas were delicious! The accommodations were fantastic and the runs were out of this world! Sarah and Steve were so friendly, helpful, and just plain cool! I would recommend everyone taking a running holiday here in Moclin with #ultratrailspain

Alison & Kevin (UK) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 12 September 2017

Training for UK fell races

5 star rating

It was such a brilliant and gorgeous experience! The town was so perfect and the tapas were delicious! The accommodations were fantastic and the runs were out of this world! Sarah and Steve were so friendly, helpful, and just plain cool! I would recommend everyone taking a running holiday here in Moclin with #ultratrailspain

Carolina (USA) - TripAdvisor REVIEW - 16 August 2017

Training to improve trail running technique 

5 star rating

There are no better hosts to be had! Sarah & Steve made this the absolute most fun running vacation. The town of Moclin & surrounding areas are gorgeous, and the food, wine & company are unparalleled! We'll be back!

Judy (USA) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 15 August 2017

Training to improve trail running technique 

Anna running at Ultra Trail Spain
5 star rating

Sarah and Steve tailor made a trip based on the race I am training for - simulating the same format, with a strong focus on my individual needs and goals. That is something that few companies offer and is a particularly strong core mandate of Ultra Trail Spain. I've done ALOT of running holidays and have particularly high expectations. This holiday exceeded my expectations, which is no mean feat. Their wealth of experience was invaluable. The organisation impeccable. A support van filled with nutritional goodies followed us round the beautiful Spanish mountains and the picnic lunches were more than delicious - they were nutritionally spot on with different food groups depending on sex, distance travelled and elevation climbed. Staying in an apartment was another big plus - I could cook or eat out in the village...a supermarket trip was (obviously!) included in my itinerary. This company is simply heads and shoulders above the rest when it comes to running holidays.

Anna (Scotland) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 17 May 2017

Training for Deadwater – Deadwater Multi Stage Ultramarathon

Emma at Ultra Trail Spain

I took a short break with Ultra Trail Spain a fantastic way for individuals or groups to experience the Spanish culture and reach new heights (and distances) they I never thought possible. Its five, six, seven or eight day packages can be tailored to group’s or individuals aspirations, fitness levels and interests, and include accommodation, breakfast, lunch, transfer to and from the airport, excursions to the local area, and fully supported running and hiking tours – they even washed my kit for me while I was there!
Highly recommend it just do it as Nike would say x

Emma (UK) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 17 May 2017
5 star rating

If you like running and/or hiking in beautiful countryside with hosts that can tailor your trip to your abilities, this is the company to use. I love to hike and run and being able to combine the two has opened my eyes to new adventures. I signed up for a Trail Running Camp. Steve and Sarah are both very knowledgeable and I truly enjoyed my new learning experience. All types of trails were used; lots of ups and downs - which you can run or hike (I did both). Accommodations where nice, food was delicious - really enjoyed the daily picnic lunches. I can't wait until I can go back again - already discussing it with friends. Thanks for a wonderful holiday Sarah & Steve.

Evelyn (Canada) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 29 April 2017
5 star rating

A friend of mine and I signed up for a hiking vacation with Ultra Trail Spain. Not only were the trails fantastic and different every single day, but our hosts Steve and Sarah also shared the history of the area, gave us good eating and hiking/running advice, signed us up for a local 11K race, took us on a castle tour, and recommended local restaurants. We enjoyed the many sights around Moclin and hiking DOWN into the gorge and UP to the top of Parapanda. Everyday included a super picnic lunch. Steve and Sarah know how to picnic. We also visited a local cheese factory and took a trip into Granada to see some of the sights. Besides the time we spent with Steve and Sarah, we had time to tour around the local village and go on some short walks and runs on our own. We felt very comfortable moving around in the village on our own. Our accommodations were simple, clean, and comfortable. I will definitely be back to this area with Ultra Trail Spain for one of the most relaxing and healthy vacations I've ever had.

Sheryl (USA) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 15 April 2017
5 star rating

This hiking holiday was fantastic. Steve and Sarah are great hosts and very helpful coaches on fitness and nutrition. They were flexible and accommodating in every possible way and made this trip full of fun and adventure everyday. I highly recommend this trip for relaxation in beautiful surroundings and just the right level of challenging exercise. Well worth the very reasonable cost for all that you get.

Laurie (USA) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 15 April 2017

 

Simon at Ultra Trail Spain
5 star rating

I had a wonderful time spent at Ultra Trail Spain. High points were the beautiful trail runs with the superb views and local wildlife, the kindness and attentiveness of Steve and Sarah and my inspirational fellow guests Mark and Cedric. I think I'll be a regular guest!

Simon (UK) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 12 April 2017

Trail Marathon Training

5 star rating

Thanks for a fabulous week of superb, quiet trails, varying from rolling tracks to lovely narrow, steep, trails. Great food, accommodation and organisation, really detailed knowledge of the area, its history and wildlife, plus real friendliness and enthusiasm from Sarah and Steve.

Cedric (UK) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 28 March 2017

Training for SDW50, South Downs Way 50 miler (Centurion Running)

Mark running in Spain
5 star rating

Great week, I set some tough goals and you got me there, 160k of hills, trails, some flats and a half marathon as a starter. A special thanks for looking after all the details so the only focus was on the running...I will be back!

Mark (Canada) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 26 March 2017

Training for Fire and Ice Ultra 250km (Iceland) and Comrades Marathon (South Africa)

Barton
5 star rating

Just returned home from the beautiful hidden gem that is Moclin. The impressive views and delicious food was only outdone by Steve & Sarah's warmth and friendliness. A superb few days of challenging running through incredible scenery. Highly recommended

Barton (UK) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 08 February 2017

Training for first ultra race

Introduction to Ultra Running
5 star rating

Thanks to Sarah and Steve for a fantastic week in Southern Spain. Their extensive knowledge and very friendly approach provided us with a brilliant introduction to trail running. Sarah and Steve were very accommodating of what we were looking for - which was more of a running holiday than training for a specific ultra race - but they have inspired us to give an ultra a try in the future! The food and accommodation were good, especially the homemade soups for lunch! Overall, we would highly recommend Ultra Trail Spain

Pete (UK) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 03 February 2017

Training for first ultra race

Lucy Running at Ultra Trail Spain
5 star rating

Sarah and Steve are such great hosts for rural Spain. Moclin and the surrounding hills have some fantastic trails. Sarah and Steve offer the real personal touch to running in rural Spain. Ultra trail Spain running holiday was such a great experience for me!

Lucy (UK) - DIRECT REVIEW - 14 November 2016

Ultra Training

IAN ULTRA RUNNER
5 star rating

Just had fantastic week with Steve and Sarah in Andalucia. I had a perfectly tailored program that pushed me hard but was exactly what I wanted. They both ran with me each day and organised everything down to the last detail. The accommodation was perfect - simple but very comfortable. I ate breakfast at the accommodation and the evening meal in one of several local restaurants which was always great food. Lunch was a picnic or packed lunch dependent on the running schedule. All food was in the price in fact I spent nothing the whole time I was there. The area is stunning and provides endless options for beautiful trails of varying difficulty. Steve and Sarah have a great local knowledge and every day was a different route. I can't really rate this trip highly enough. I had never met Steve or Sarah prior to going but have definitely made new friends and 100% will be going back to train with them in the future. Be specific about what you want and they will be able to provide it. Massive thanks Steve and Sarah and hope to catch up again soon.

Ian(UK) - FACEBOOK REVIEW - 25 October 2016

Training for MDS (Marathon des Sables )

TOP